Calendar changes

Because of our days off last week, there are some changes to the calendar:

Thursday, Oct. 20 – 3:00-6:00pm and Friday, Oct. 21 Parent Conferences. Please look out for communication from your child’s teacher about the status of your conference.

Thurs, Oct. 20 – Report Cards will still be sent home.

Friday, Oct. 21 – is no longer a parent conference day. It is a regular day of school to make up one of the days that we missed last week.

Wed, Dec. 7 – will NOT be a Collaborative Planning/Early Release day. It will be a regular day of school for all students and teachers.

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Calendar changes

Here’s what’s happening in October

october-eventsThursday, Oct. 13 – 6:00-7:30  Superhero Literacy/Math/Technology Game Night Click for the flyer: Superhero Game Night

Thursday, Oct. 13 –  End of 1st nine weeks

Thursday, Oct. 20 – Report Cards go home

Thursday, Oct. 20 – Parent/Teacher Conferences from 3:30-6:00.

Friday, Oct. 21 – No school for students. Parent/Teacher Conferences from 8:00-12:00. screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-10-35-23-am

Monday, Oct. 24 – Friday, Oct. 26 – Red Ribbon Week

Wed, Oct. 26 – Collaborative Planning.          Early Dismissal @ 11:40 am.

Wed. Oct. 26 – 6:00-9:00 – Zaxby’s Red Bank dine out night.

Thursday, Oct. 27 – Picture Re-take Day

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Here’s what’s happening in October

Important Upcoming Dates

Slide1

Thurs, Sept. 15 – Interim Reports go home

Thurs, Sept. 15 – Grandparent breakfast for last names A-K

Friday, Sept. 16 – Grandparent breakfast for last names L-Z

Wed, Sept. 21 – Early Release Day (students dismissed at 11:40)

Thur, Sept. 22 – Chick-fil-a biscuit fundraiser during morning drop-off

Fri, Sept. 23 – PTO Bingo Night  6:00-7:30 pm

Fri, Sept. 23 – Fall fundraiser begins

Thurs, Sept. 29 – Picture Day

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Important Upcoming Dates

Grandparent Breakfast

GrandparentsBring your Grandparent to school for breakfast!

Students with last names A-K are invited to come for the Grandparent breakfast on Thursday, Sept. 15.

Last names L-Z are invited to come on Friday, Sept. 16.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Grandparent Breakfast

Back to School night drop-in

Back to School graphic

Parents and Students are invited to come to school on Thursday, August 11 from 4:30-6:30 to and find their classrooms, meet their teachers, and bring in their school supplies.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Back to School night drop-in

Supply Lists 2016-2017

Class Assignment Day is Tuesday, August 2 from 8:00-12:00 and 2:00-6:00. Enter through the main doors by the office (instead of down by the PE room/cafeteria).

4K Supply List 2016-2017

Kindergarten Supply List 2016-2017

1st Grade Supply List 2016-2017

2nd Grade Supply List 2016-2017

3rd Grade Supply List 2016-2017

4th Grade Supply List 2016-2017

5th Grade Supply List 2016-2017

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Supply Lists 2016-2017

We are collecting food items

Screen Shot 2016-05-16 at 11.59.26 AMPlease join our First Grade Student Leadership Team in donating items of food for families in our community.  Suggested items are:

1st grade: Fruit or applesauce cups

2nd grade: Cereal (small individual serving sized)

3rd grade: Breakfast bars

4th grade: Crackers (individually packaged)

5th grade: Ramen Noodles or Instant Grits or Oatmeal (individually packaged)

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on We are collecting food items

May and June dates

spring carnival

Click here to view the May newsletter  May/June breakfast menu       and May/June lunch menu

 

Friday, May 6 – PTO Spring Carnival  5:30-8:00 pm  This is a FREE event from the PTO to say thank you for your support. There will be lots of games, inflatables, a dunk tank, and Go-Go Laser Tag. Food (pizza, popcorn, candy, drinks, and Kona Ice) will be for sold.

Wed & Thurs, May 11-12 – SC PASS Science & Social Studies testing for 4th/5th grades

Thursday, May 12 – Sweet Frog dine out night

Friday, May 13 – Blowfish reading logs are due to the Learning Commons

Mon, May 16 – Regular school day (It was supposed to be a weather make-up day.)

Tues, May 17 – Chick-fil-a biscuit sale

Wed, May 18 – Last day for 4K    AND    Pelican Snowballs Night from 6-8 pm

Thurs, May 19 – Sonic dine out night

Friday, May 20 – Career Vehicle Day

Tues, May 24 – Paperback book swap. Students may bring in up to 10 gently used paperback books from now until May 20. They will get a ticket to swap the number of books they donated for that number of books on the book swap day.

Thurs, May 26 – Moe’s Dine Out Night

Fri, May 27 – CSES Field Day

Mon, May 30 – NO SCHOOL  Memorial Day

Wed, June 1 and Thurs, June 2 – Half day for students. Dismiss at 11:00 am.

Tues, June 21 – Blowfish baseball game for those who completed the Blowfish reading challenge from April/May. Mr. Watchinski is throwing out the first pitch at 7:05.

 

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on May and June dates

Meet at Main

Meet @ MainCome join us at the main branch of the Lexington County Public Library for Meet at Main.

Porkchop Productions will perform the play, The Bremen Town Musicians.

When: Thursday, April 21

Time: 6:00 pm

Cost: Free for CSE families

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Meet at Main

April dates coming up

April 7-15 – Boosterthon fundraiserApril clipart

Friday, April 8 – Report cards go home

Tuesday, April 12 – Spring Concert 6:30 pm

Thurs, April 14 – Sweet Frog Dine Out night

Friday, April 15 – Boosterthon Fun Run

Wed, April 20 – Collaborative Planning Day – Early dismissal @ 11:40

– Pelican Snowballs night from 6:00-8:00 pm

Thurs, April 21 – Meet at Main – 6:00 pm – Main branch of Lexington Library. Porkchop productions will perform the Bremen Town Musicians. Free for CSE families.

– Sonic Dine Out Night

Fri, April 22 – Regular School Day

Thurs, April 28 – Moe’s Dine out night

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on April dates coming up